Tag Archives: Reissue 1998 Debut Album

Queens Of The Stone Age to Reissue 1998 Debut Album

Queens of the Stone Age are one of the few modern rock bands that get the Gail Seal of Approval for rocking hard enough to crack a skull. I swear, I could listen to “Go With the Flow” a million billion times and never get tired of it. So naturally I am excited to hear that the band is reissuing their long out of print debut album with three additional tracks that were initially cut from the record. The track listing for Queens of the Stone Age, a reissue of the band’s critically-lauded 1998 debut, reflects their original vision for the album.

The much sought-after album arrives in-stores on January 11, 2011 via Joshua Homme’s own Rekords Rekords, and will be available in two formats: a traditional CD release as well as a special bundled package featuring the album both as a 180 gram double-gatefold, double LP and a digital download card.

The three additional songs are “The Bronze,” “These Aren’t The Droids You’re Looking For,” and “Spiders and Vinegaroons.”

Queens of the Stone Age track listing:

1.  “Regular John”

2.  “Avon”

3.  “If Only”

4.  “Walkin’ On The Sidewalks”

5.  “You Would Know”

6.  “The Bronze”

7.  “How to Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The Lariat)”

8.  “Mexicola”

9.  “Hispanic Impressions”

10.  “You Can’t Quit Me Baby”

11.  “These Aren’t The Droids You’re Looking For”

12.  “Give The Mule What He Wants”

13.  Spiders and Vinegaroons

14.  I Was A Teenage Hand Model