Dethklok’s The Dethalbum Gets Expanded Re-Release! Metal!

dethklok dethalbum cover

Do you like Heavy Metal? I sure do. So, guess what Metalheads? WaterTower Music has just digitally released the 24-song The Dethalbum (Expanded Edition) with music by Dethklok,  the band whose extreme heavy metal adventure are the subject of Adult Swim’s MetalocalypseThe Dethalbum (Expanded Edition) gives fans the opportunity to stream the original 15-track album along with 9 additional harder-to-find tracks previously unavailable on all the digital platforms.  Metal!

The album release is the perfect primer for all of the exciting Metalocalypse and Dethklok happenings this year, including:

dethklok and baby metal tour dates

A national Dethklok co-headlining tour with Japanese kawaii metal pioneers BabyMetal, a full-length original film, written and directed by Brendon Small, Metalocalypse: Army of the Doomstar, and the release of two albums: a companion soundtrack and Dethalbum IV.

Meanwhile, fans can summon Dethklok by streaming the Metalocalypse: DETHKLOK Complete Collection playlist, which features all the band’s available music.

The Dethalbum (Expanded Edition) is now available for streaming and digital purchase, and the track list is as follows:

1. Murmaider

2. Go Into the Water

3. Awaken

4. Bloodrocuted

5. Go Forth and Die

6. Fansong

7. Better Metal Snake

8. The Lost Vikings

9. Thunderhorse

10. Briefcase Full of Guts

11. Birthday Dethday

12. Hatredcopter

13. Castratikron

14. Face Fisted

15. Detharmonic

16. Deththeme

17. Duncan Hills Coffee Jingle

18. Blood Ocean

19. Murdertrain a Comin’

20. Pickles Intro

21. Kill You

22. Hatredy

23. Dethklok Gets in Tune

24. Go Into the Water (Gulf of Danzig Remix)


Dethklok, an extreme metal band, is the most successful entertainment act on the planet and the seventh largest economy in the animated world of Adult Swim’s Metalocalypse. Live, they are a multi-media powerhouse that showcases animation, comedy, and brutality, excellently recreating the popular albums and animated visuals in a live atmosphere. Band members include musician and show co-creator Brendon Small and legendary drummer Gene Hoglan and more!


WaterTower Music, the in-house label for the Warner Bros Discovery companies, releases recorded music as rich and diverse as the companies themselves. It has been the soundtrack home to many of the world’s most iconic films, television shows and games since 2001.

dethklok band

Leave a Reply