Classic Punk Rock Record of the Day: Black Flag, Nervous Breakdown EP

Black Flag EP
Image Source

Oh man, does this one ever take me back. On this date in 1978, Black Flag released its vinyl debut recording, the 7-inch Nervous Breakdown EP (which I own).  In addition to the title track, the EP included “Fix Me,” “I’ve Had It” and “Wasted” – all totally amazing songs! Black Flag’s vocalist at the time was Keith Morris, who went on to form Circle Jerks. Dez Cadena took Morris’s place, and he was eventually replaced by the now world-famous god of American Hardcore, Henry Rollins. What a great band!

Leave a Reply